Home > random thoughts > The weekend of recuperation

The weekend of recuperation

Well the weekend is here! Yay, I can sleep and recover from the abusive I have been taking from  students during tutoring. I marvel that some people take Physics even though they don’t seem to have any intuition…. well maybe they have some intuition but they are so lazy that it just doesn’t work for them. Well whatever. Lets not dwell on this depressing topic.

I came across some interesting clips and images this week. First up is the blog by Tsuneaki Hiramatsu. He has taken a time-lapse images of the native fireflies in Okayama City in the Okayama Prefecture. These images are stunning.

They seem like an artist painted some squiggles on an image of the city.

Ahhh what a breathtaking image. Its like the fiery embers flying around from a raging fire!

I also came across a time-lapse video taken by Luc Bergeron called Welcome to Earth timelapse

I can’t seem to find a source for the video on YouTube so you just have to visit the link to Whutdat. Awesome hey? I just love videos that play with the rate at which that time flows on the film. It’s really spectacular. Anyway I feel like sleeping now. Its been a long hard day and I want to get some good sleep over the weekend so that I am all “witty and appealing” on Monday for my chat! Hey you can’t blame a guy for trying! 🙂 I leave you with clip that me even more nervous when I was on campus today. It’s a stereotype but, knowing that doesn’t help at all!

Sleep well.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment